CellNetix brings home a win from American Society of Cytopathology Annual Meeting

The Advances in Thyroid Cytology Award

At the American Society of Cytopathology Annual Meeting in Chicago, November 15, 2015, CellNetix won the “Advances in Thyroid Cytology Award.”

Th award is for the poster presentation entitled “Indeterminate Thyroid FNAs: Assessment of miRInformTM , ThyGenXTM, and Afirma® with Histologic Follow Up”. There were 31 posters in this category for the competition.


The authors of the poster were:

  • Stephanie Hamilton, EdD, SCT, MB(ASCP)
  • Teresa Kologinczak, SCT(ASCP)
  • Ronald Tickman, MD
  • Nuria Perez-Reyes, MD

In addition, the authors, Teresa Kologinczak, SCT(ASCP), Stephanie Hamilton, EdD, SCT, MB(ASCP), Ronald Tickman, MD, and Nuria Perez-Reyes, MD, submitted a separate abstract “Histologic Follow-up of Women > 25 Years of Age with a Cervical ThinPrep® Pap Diagnosis of ASC-H or Higher and a Negative Roche Cobas® HPV DNA Test.”.

It was accepted out of over 200 submissions as one of 12 platform presentations, in which Teresa gave the presentation.

More Articles